# NewTech' 19

## AUGUST 18 - 20, 2019 | LISBON, PORTUGAL

## **5<sup>TH</sup> WORLD CONGRESS ON NEW TECHNOLOGIES**

NewTech'19 is composed of 4 conferences, while each conference consists of an individual and separate theme, they share considerable overlap, which prompted the organization of this congress.

The goal of this undertaking is to bring together experts in each of the specialized fields, and at the same time allow for cross pollinations and sharing of ideas from the other closely related research areas. Interested authors, researchers, and industrial experts are invited to register for the conference that best resonates with their technical background. At the same time, attendees are permitted, and even encouraged, to attend talks from co-located conferences.



Final Extended Paper Submission Deadline: MAY 24, 2019 | Final Extended Early Bird Registration: JUNE 18, 2019

www.icnfa.com	10th International Conference on Nanotechnology: Fundamentals and Applications	IC <sup>2019</sup> NFA
www.icepr.org	9 <sup>th</sup> International Conference on Environmental Pollution and Remediation	IC <sup>2019</sup> EPR
www.bbseries.org	5 <sup>th</sup> International Conference on <b>Biotechnology</b> <b>and Bioengineering</b>	C 2019
www.icertseries.com	3 <sup>rd</sup> International Conference on <b>Energy Research</b> <b>and Technology</b>	IC 2019 ERT

The proceedings of this congress will be indexed by **Scopus** and **Google Scholar**.

### **SUBMISSIONS**

Submissions in the form of extended abstracts, short papers, and full manuscripts are welcome. All submitted papers will be peer reviewed. All accepted and presented papers will be published in the conference proceedings, under an ISBN reference in a USB drive. The online version of the proceedings will also be published under an ISSN reference and each paper in the proceedings will be assigned unique DOIs by CrossRef. The proceedings will be permanently archived in Portico (one of the largest community-supported digital archives in the world).





nature sustainability



### **CONGRESS CHAIRS**



**Dr. Andriy Voronov**North Dakota State
University, USA
Congress Chair



**Dr. Devika Chithrani** University of Victoria, Canada Congress Co-Chair

#### KEYNOTE SPEAKERS



**Dr. Aimin Song** University of Manchester, UK ICNFA'19 Keynote Speaker



Dr. Jamal Chaouki École Polytechnique de Montréal, Canada ICEPR'19 Keynote Speaker



ICNFA'19 Keynote Speaker Dr. Mamadou Fall University of Ottawa. Canada

ICEPR'19 Keynote

Speaker

Dr. Albano Cavaleiro

University of Coimbra,

**Portugal** 



Dr. Devika Chithrani University of Victoria, Canada ICNFA'19 Keynote Speaker



Dr. Dominco Lombardo Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (CNR-IPCF), Italy ICBB'19 Keynote Speaker



Dr. Mohamed Hamed McMaster University.Canada ICERT'19 Keynote Speaker



Dr. Michael Chen The University of Edinburgh, UK ICBB'19 Keynote Speaker

### **SCIENTIFIC COMMITEE MEMBERS**

- Dr. Nicolas Abatzoglou, Université de Sherbrooke, Canada
- Dr. Sivaram Arepalli, Rice University, USA
- Dr. Yoshinobu Baba, Nagoya University, Japan
- Dr. Thomas M. S. Chang, McGill University, Canada
- Dr. Devika Chithrani, University of Victoria, Canada
- Dr. Bernadeta Dobosz, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland
- Dr. Mingdong Dong, Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center, Denmark
- Dr. Luigi Falciola, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
- **Dr. Hans-Jörg Fecht,** University of Ulm, Germany
- Dr. Masami Furuuchi, Kanazawa University, Japan Dr. Ralf Greiner, Max Rubner-Institut, Germany
- Dr. Redhouane Henda, Laurentian University, Canada
- Dr. Jeff Th. M. De Hosson, University of Groningen, The Netherlands
- Dr. Yong Hu, Zhejiang Normal University, China
- Dr. Kenichi Kasahara, Ritsumeikan University, Japan
- Dr. Frank Ko, University of British Columbia, Canada
- Dr. Alexander Korsunsky, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
- Dr. Mihaela Kusko, IMT Bucharest, Romania
- Dr. Ryszard Krzyminiewski, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland
- Dr. Clifford Larrabee, University of Cincinnati, USA
- Dr. Seunghwan Lee, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
- Dr. Dongyang Li, University of Alberta, Canada
- Dr. Rob Lipson, University of Victoria, Canada
- Dr. Slawomir Mamica, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland
- Dr. Vladimir Muzykantov, University of Pennsylvania, USA
- Dr. Roger Narayan, UNC/NCSU Joint Department of Biomedical Engineering, USA
- Dr. Huong Nguyen, Marshall University, USA
- Dr. Daisuke Onoshima, Nagoya University, Japan Dr. Ing Hong Ooi, International Medical University, Malyasia
- Dr. Muthukumaran Packirisamy, Concordia University, Canada
- Dr. Pavel Polenik, Charles University Prague, Czech Republic
- Dr. Yu Qi, Xerox Coroporation, Canada
- Dr. K. K. Singh, BITS Pilani, India
- Dr. Aimin Song, University of Ottawa, Canada
- Dr. Nguyen T. K. Thanh, University College London, UK
- Dr. Jules Thibault, University of Guelph, Canada
- **Dr. Ludwig Vinches,** École de Technologie Supérieure, Canada
- Dr. Jackie Y. Ying, Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology, Singapore
- Dr. Pung Swee Yong, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia
- Dr. Jin Zhang, University of Western Ontario, Canada

- Dr. Anna Ardévol, Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Spain
- Dr. Domenico Lombardo, CNR (Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche)
- Dr. Wensheng Qin, Lakehead University, Canada
- Dr. Bindu S., M. S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology, India
- Dr. Liqiu Wang, University of Hong Kong, China
- Dr. Yung-fu Yen, National Chiayi University, Taiwan
- Dr. Xingding Zhou, Ngee Ann Polytechnic
- Dr. Hui Tong Chua, The University of Western Australia, Australia
- Dr. Cigdem Eskicioglu, University of British Columbia, Canada
- Dr. Wen-Feng Lin, Loughborough University, UK
- Dr. Ming-Chang Lu, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
- Dr. Christian Paulik, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria
- Dr. Changrong Xia, University of Science and Technology of China, China
- Dr. Grzegorz Sierpiński, Silesian University of Technology, Poland

#### **ICEPR**

- Dr. Raid Amin, University of West Florida
- Dr. Rajasekhar Bala, National University of Singapore, Singapore
- Dr. Priscilla Boccia, INAIL/DIT, Italy
- Dr. Monika Bojko, Jagiellonian University, Poland
- Dr. Jamal Chaouki, École Polytechnique de Montréal, Canada
- Dr. Fabiana Corami, CNR-IDPA, Italy
- Dr. Mamadou Fall, University of Ottawa, Canada
- Dr. Anton Ficai, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
- Dr. Elisabetta Franchi, Eni S.p.A., Italy
- Dr. Dragos Gudovan, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
- Dr. Kathlyn Kirkwood. University of Ottawa. Canada
- Dr. Akira Kondo, Osaka University, Japan
- **Dr. Charles Lee**, The University of Newcastle, Singapore
- Dr. Jianbing Li, Univeristy of Northern British Columbia, Canada
- Dr. Chuxia Lin, University of Salford, UK
- Dr. Domenico Morabito, University of Orléans, France
- Dr. Huguette Turgeon O'Brien, Laval University, Canada
- Dr. Tomasz Płociniczak, University of Silesia, Poland
- **Dr. Corinne Rivasseau**, Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives, France
- Dr. Ron Thring, Univeristy of Northern British Columbia, Canada
- Dr. Marek Trojanowicz, University of Warsaw, Poland







